People say that turning 18 is a highlight of one’s life, but to be frank I didn’t really feel anything out of the ordinary on my 18th birthday. What I am very grateful for are my family and friends, they organized a perfect day for me along with some surprises I never expected. So here’s to all of them 🍻.


I must thank my family for raising me and nurturing me to the person I am today; they love me unconditionally and they are the ones in whom I can always trust.

To Celina, Jaymie and Sophia: You guys are the best friends I can ever ask for ❀️. Thank you for getting up so early and going through some awkward stages (wink wink) to make the surprise happen 😿. I feel so blessed and I am seriously going to have a migraine planning your upcoming birthday surprises because devising a plan as good as yours will be insanely difficult. I love you so much β€οΈπŸ’›πŸ’šπŸ’™πŸ’œ. 

Celine 🐻: I loveeee your diy gift IT IS SO AWESOME❣ The 18 pictures truly represent our friendship and prove that time is not a determining factor. We have only been close for half a year/a few months but that is already enough to convince me that I want you to stick around in the long term – i mean foreva πŸ’. You can always place your faith in me and I will be here even when you don’t need me (ew) πŸ’›. 

Jaymie 🐯: I don’t think words can accurately convey the gallons of feelings I want to express 😹. But thank you so much for making my 17th and 18th birthdays so unforgettable! You have always been there for me and you know me better than anyone else πŸ˜ΏπŸ’™. You are my favorite photographer (along with Uncle Henry). We argue a hell lot but stay by my side for many years to come okay?

Sophia 🐰: Being friends for over 10 years is truly precious and I know our friendship will last for a lifetime. We could be continents apart in the future but I will still be spamming you and calling you to catch up πŸ’Ÿ. We witnessed each other’s evolution these few years and I hope to see us living our dreams a few years later. Thank you for the day and be excited for your birthday! 😼

Other photos from that day:

